FABOVE, Canada's Beauty Store Fabove Free Gifts & Coupons
1-888-833-4247 | Contact Us | Help | Buy In Store | My Order | Sign In
Loading
SHOPPING BAG | (0) Items - CAD0.00 Total | CHECKOUT
Free Shipping in Canada & USA

Best of Fabove
Gift 2014
Best Flat Iron
Curling Iron
Hair Dryer
Hair Straightener
Hair Care Products
Thinning Hair Treatments
Hair Loss Concealers
Gray White Hair Color
Hair Extensions
Anti-Aging Skin Care
Skin Care Tools
Body Hair Removal
Sleep Sound Machine
Site Map
 

Avanti Ultra
BaByliss
Baby Quasar
Clarisonic
CROC
Denman Hair Brush
EGO Professional
Elchim Hair Dryers
Emjoi
Fake Bake
FHI Heat
FITI Flat Iron
ghd Flat Iron
HairDo Hair Extensions
HairMax Laser Comb
Hot Tools
Isinis Hair Styling
KQC Flat Iron
Marpac Sound Machine
Nailtiques
Nioxin
Peter Thomas Roth
Phyto
Schwarzkopf
Spectral.DNC.N
T3 Hair Irons & Dryers
Talika
Toppik
Tweezerman
Velecta Paramount Dryers
All Brands

All Customer Reviews for "Avanti Ultra Nano-Titanium Ceramic Silver Digital Flat Iron, AVCROC, 1-3/8""


Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 14 Reviews
Write an online review and share your thoughts with others.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 superb, 10.10.2012
Reviewer: Salvana (Chicoutimi, QC)

it is a great straighenter. I have long and thick hair. With this starightener, i finish in about 20 minutes. I like its smooth plates, wide but not too wide plates. And its heating is super fast.

 

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5 Broke after a few months, 3.21.2012
Reviewer: Erin Mallard (Brampton, ON)

This iron is one of the best I've ever had. My problem is after a only having it a few months a wire came loose in the cord. My iron automatically shuts off as soon as I pick it up because there is something wrong with the cord. I can't find anywhere online that I can write or call to tell them about it. Can someone help me contact someone???

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Avanti Ultra Nano Ceramic Silver, 2.1.2012
Reviewer: Kat Napholc (Stoney Creek, ON)

Absolute best flat iron ever. I love it. I have had mine since 2009 and it has never failed to do an awesome job. I have used it on me, my niece, my neighbors.. everyone agrees it's an awesome flat iron. The ONLY complaint I have about it is that it gets hot on the outside and you can't touch it. Also, it will burn your ears if it touches you. Otherwise, excellent product. Works like a charm, heats up fast and is easy to clean.

 

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Not Sure, 2.22.2011
Reviewer: Valerie (Halifax, NS)

It does a fantastic job, but I noticed right away that the flat iron I received made a buzzing sound. It was quite loud and then got quieter. My hairdresser has the same iron and he says his does not make a sound at all. I exchanged it for another one but this one buzzes too. Not as loud, but not sure if this is normal?

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great, Great, Great, 10.26.2010
Reviewer: Jen (Windsor, Ont)

I am so happy with this product. Light weight and it even looks cool digital and heats in just seconds. Works like a charm. And I only got mine for $180 canadian. :)

 

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5 Broke within two months, 10.22.2010
Reviewer: Jenn Smith (Toronto, ON )

I am very unhappy that this product stopped worked after two months. I had my previous straightner for 5 years with no problems and decided to treat myself to a new straighter and it broke. With the return policy, we have to pay the shipping to return the item. I was not happy. Also - I am sure that this item used to have a 2 year warranty and now on the website it is changed to a one year warranty. If you look at other websites, the hair straighter still has a two year warranty. Maybe purchase this product somewhere else? The straighter itself was great while I had it and while it worked. I am just unimpressed that it broke so quickly.

===

Editor's note: This model's old version has two year warranty while the new version, which heats up to 450F instead of 430F, has one year only. We now have free upgraded it to TWO year warranty.


 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Amazing Flat iron!!!, 4.22.2010
Reviewer: Sherry (Brampton, ON)

Well first I must say I was very satisfied with Fabove. I ordered this Iron last week and came in a few days. No hassle at all. I tried out the Flat Iron, this works like Magic. In a few minutes my hair was so straight, I have thick wavy Hair and it worked so well, I was amazed with this Flat iron. Ladies you won't regret it at all!!.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 AVCROC FLAT IRON, 4.6.2010
Reviewer: Louisa (Whitehorse, YT)

Very satisfied with this flat iron. I ordered it from Fabove.ca in the past month and am VERY satisfied with product, price, shipping, etc

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Time saver, 3.21.2010
Reviewer: Mary (montreal, qc)

I have very thick frizzy hair, this is the best flat iron I've ever had. Leaves my hair straight and smooth in half the time of other irons I've used. Thanks Fabove it was a pleasure doing buisiness with you.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 awesome, 11.17.2009
Reviewer: sweety (hamilton, on)

I have thick coarse curly hair and it does an awesome job..dey come out silky straight..just love it. I would definately recommend it for curly hairs.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 AWESOME PRODUCE, 11.2.2009
Reviewer: Connie Gravelle (Sault Ste. Marie, ON)

I have owened this produce for about two years. I have natural curly hair and it works wonders on my hair. It does an amazing job, but just the other day it broke down on me. I assume there was a short in the cable. Now I am trying to get it fixed. I miss my iron.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 the best, 7.22.2009
Reviewer: ashley carvery (calgary, ab)

I got this flat iron in november of 07 and its the best flat iron i ever had its my best tool my hair is never frizzie even when i go to the club where it foggy and sweaty, theres never frizz, it recently broke on me and i got i cheaper one and my hair isnt the same now its frizzy an nomore silky smoothness i wont even where my hair down, now im despretly looking for another and i found this fabove.ca web site and found out its 2yr warr. now im the happiest girl in the world and now my best friend doesnt have to ship me up another one from the other side of the country love avanti tech its the best product ive ever used!!!!!!!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Flat Iron!!, 2.18.2009
Reviewer: Antonella (Montreal, QC)

I just purchased this flat iron, and I have to say that it's AMAZING! It leaves my hair so straight and it feels silky. I have to say it was a great purchase...I know the price might be a little hefty, but if you want a REALLY good straightner than it's worth it. I have long, curly hair and this leaves my hair looking like I just stepped out of a hair salon!!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 amazing, 1.24.2009
Reviewer: jennaaa (paris, )

this hair straightener is waaaay better than the CHI out there. i use it everyday. my sister has thick wavy hair & it takes her 20 minutes tops to striaghten her hair and get it back to normal. this hair straightener is AMAZING!!

 

Back to Avanti Ultra Nano-Titanium Ceramic Silver Digital Flat Iron, AVCROC, 1-3/8"

Shipping Cost and Time | In-Store Pickup | Sales Tax | Order Tracking | Return & Exchange | Warranty | Best Price Guarantee | More Help & Customer Service
Fabove Consumer Products Inc., 1540 Rand Avenue, Vancouver BC, V6P 3G2 Canada
Fabove Newsletter
    See Fabove.ca Reviews at Bizrate.com
Connect with us
Connect Fabove on Facebook Follow Fabove on Twitter Follow Fabove on Pinterest Add Fabove on Google Plus circle Follow Fabove on Instagram Visit Fabove's Beauty Blog